Tip #2 – Watch Where You’re Going

I learned this lesson a long time ago – Camp Louemma, 1991.

After taking my “rest hour” shower, I headed out to this grassy area near some woods with some of my B7 boys for a little frisbee toss – all decked out in my brand new Air Jordan’s.

We didn’t really even do too much at camp other than play basketball 24×7, but I was in the frisbee zone – grabbing everything in sight. Until suddeny, I fell in a shit-hole. That’s right, I fell in a hole full of shit and piss… shit and piss from the entire sleepaway camp. Don’t ask me why, but for some reason there was a cesspool hole uncovered hiding on the edge of the woods – and, apparently, everyone knew about it – except me.

Luckily, I threw out my arms and caught myself before being fully submerged in this shit and piss tub. But the damage was done. I fell in up to my midsection. My Jordan’s were ruined. I sprinted to the bunk crying my ass off. And what seemed like the entire camp laughed their own asses off at me. I showered, but I stunk for days… and everyone knew why. To this day, I still think I caught some kind of disease, specifically from this kid, Donnie N., who was a camp legend – he could give himself head.

So, what about the tip? Tourists, and everyone for that matter, watch where you’re going when you stroll the streets of NYC. Don’t abruptly stop or change direction. Don’t walk in a pack of 5 all spread out taking up the entire sidewalk. Don’t take pictures on the sidewalk. Just walk.  And keep up with the people around you.  And ALWAYS watch where you’re going.

~ by getchoo44 on March 12, 2008.

One Response to “Tip #2 – Watch Where You’re Going”

  1. 35 hits…once you get to like 150 you’re officially a blogger…ummm you falling in a hole of shit and piss really explains a lot…I feel I understand you so much more now…thank you

Leave a Reply

 
